Supporting Partners:
NSW Architects Registration Board
Walsh Bay Precinct

Special thanks to:
he 94 supporters who have donated through our pozible campaign; the 27 through AbaF’s Australia Cultural Fund; Luke Meads, Precinct Manager at Walsh Bay Precinct; Stephen Bradley; and Todd Sampson – cos you are the sweetest!


Support us


I Love Todd SampsonVoices of the Vulnerable is a contemporary ghost story about a middle-aged woman and the people who live inside her. Within her everyday life the story examines her dissociative states and we learn how the extraordinary exist within her every day.

I Love Todd Sampson is an Australian first; a multi-disciplinary theatre work integrating architecture, installation art, light, music, film and performance.

The historic beauty and disquieting nature of Pier 2/3 will become a metaphor for Laura’s mind.

A theatre work that will be part installation, part sound score, part concert.  The audience is drawn into the experience as they literally follow Laura across both levels of the Pier.

After an aborted suicide attempt she searches for new comfort by immersing herself in the life of Todd Sampson (CEO of Leo Burnett Australia, co-creator of the Earth Hour initiative and commentator on The Gruen Transfer). The reassuring and charming voice of the Canadian-born ad-man permeates the performance. Laura constructs a new reality piecing together fragments of Sampson’s life until she discovers him bathing in her tub.

I Love Todd Sampson is a compelling new work which beautifully depicts the vulnerability of human nature underpinned by a sense of disquiet. View the trailer on YouTube


Animateur: Michelle St Anne
Architectural Producer: Andy Macdonald
Creative Advisor: Chrissie Koltai
Installation Artist: Michaela Gleave
Choreographer & Media Artist: Imogen Cranna
Production Designer: Joel West
Composer/Sound Designer: Lawrence English
Composer/Pianist: Alister Spence
Cellist: Mary Rapp



Imogen Cranna
Alan Flower
Lanneke Jones
Michelle St Anne
Ling-Hsueh Tang
Gabrielle Quin as Laura
Carol Divjak


The Architectural Teams:

Archival: Lucy Humphrey, Claire McCaughan, Cecelia Humphrey, Constance Trofimovs
carterwilliamsonarchitects: Kellie Beatty, Lisa Merkesteyn Charlotte Evans, Julia Anna de los Santos
CKW: Nuala Collins, Charlotte Karlsson, Nadia Wagner
Sam Crawford Architects: Claire McCaughan, Sam Crawford, Adam Jones, Adam Edge
Carte-Blanche: Victoria Bolton, Nicole Chojecka, Caroline Comino, Kim Nguyen Ngoc
Flatpac: Christopher Bickerton, Chris L Smith, Steven Janssen
Genevieve Lilley Architects: Genevieve Lilley, Chun Shu, Emma Guthrey
WLTS: Dagmar Reinhardt, Lian Loke, Elmar Trefz, Alexander Jung, Dirk Anderson and Eduardo de Oliveira Barata.